Friday, 31 May 2013

New KingBathmat Album "Overcoming The Monster" JULY 22nd

The new album by KingBathmat - "Overcoming The Monster" will be released on 22nd July. It will be released through Stereohead Records with worldwide distribution from Code 7.

It is now available to pre-order from our bandcamp page at

All Cd pre-orders from bandcamp will come with a limited edition A3 poster of the Album artwork. This is from bandcamp only and is not included with pre-orders from Amazon or any other online vendor.

Track 1 "Sentinel" from "Overcoming The Monster" is now available to stream on youtube below.
You will get an immediate download of "Sentinel" now, when you pre-order the album in CD or digital format at bandcamp.

The 6 tracks on "Overcoming The Monster" deal with the themes of psychological obstacles (monsters of the mind) that are manufactured in our thoughts, both internally through our insecurities, externally by the outside influence of others and collectively through the mass media which uses fear as a tool to manipulate our perceptions. "Overcoming The Monster" addresses the need to ignore these clandestine forms of control and rise above the Illusory obstacles that are placed in our path in order to deliberately block opportunities that are accessible to everybody.

Track listing:
1. Sentinel (8:48)
2. Parasomnia (9:38)
3. Overcoming The Monster (7:16)
4. Superfluous (9:05)
5. Reality Mining (4:42)
6. Kubrick Moon (11:37)

No comments:

Post a Comment